professioanal athletes, such as football or basketball players, should not be paid the high slaries thet they receive from their teams.

Sport is one of the great issues in today's world. Almost all countries pursue golden medal in universal competitions. For Some people it is acceptable to pay high amounts of money to professional athletes, albeit others believe that, it is not true to pay as much as it is regular nowadays. Personally, I agree with the earlier group. The bases for my view are social and rational.

From the social point, professional athletes are symbols of every nation. They are such as heroes in the eyes of teenagers. Their goals in international plays satisfy the prod of all fellow countrymen. For example in my county, IRAN, when a athlete wins a gold medal in a world competition every men speak about this success and honor for this goal. Second, these athletes are persons who are following by youth. Thus they should be perfect and for being perfect, it is necessary to concentrate on their profession. Thus they should have enough money to exercise all days and be perfect without worrying about any other things.

Rationally, the first point

that I want to consider is that, some vocations such as playing in a sport team requires certain qualities. Most athletes can play perfectly for their team about 10 years and then they should retire. Thus it is completely fair to gain more money in these sever and short period of working. Furthermore, as everyone knows, it is very likely to hurt during exercises or playings. There is a great strain on the bodies of professional athletes. So, they should be paid with high salaries. They endanger their health and put in risk their lives.

As a conclusion, and in conjunction with the above reasons, I think it is true to pay high salaries and wages to popular athletes. They are investments of any nation.