professioanal athletes such as football or basketball players should not be paid the high slaries thet they receive from their teams

Nowadays, being a professional athlete is one of the most important wishes of teenagers, and achieving this wish not only needs persistent efforts but also need talent. Professional athletes are a group of people with high salaries, and some reasons justify this payment. one of the important reasons is that their special situation exposes them to injuries. Nevertheless, in my opinion, there are more important reasons that do not justify the high payments to athletes and professional sports.

First of all, we live in a world where much money is needed for many purposes, which are more necessary than professional sports. For instance, starving is an important problem in less developing countries, and also there are many regions in the world with health problems. So allocating athlete's skyrocketed salaries to these problems can be more beneficial.

In addition, yearly, there are different professional competitions worldwide like football World Cup competitions or Olympics that help the rich countries become richer while the amount of filibuster is not negligible in these competitions. These competitions infusion millions of dollars into the rich economies while not yielding economic gains for poor countries. For example, all Olympic competitions occurred in rich countries while had the rich countries had helped less developing countries, they would have been suitable destinations for important athletic competitions.

To sum up, by taking all of the reasons mentioned above, I conclude that being a professional athlete and paying attention to professional athlete competitions are so good, but the salary payment should not be more than ordinary people to prevent abuses.