Some people show their emotions, while other people work hard to keep their emotions from showing. what are the advantages of each type of behavior? which behavior do you prefer?

People are different, and the variety in personality is obvious. Some people are extroverted, and others are introverted. Extraverted persons almost show their emotions while introverted persons do not show their emotions. Showing emotions and control it, has advantages and disadvantages.

First of all, showing emotions help people to receive empathy. Talking with others and showing emotions is a trigger to be calm. In this way, people can share their emotions; they can also receive others' advice. However, there are distinct disadvantages. Showing emotions provide misusing opportunities. There are some people around us that willing to hurt us. They try to find our weaknesses, and they would make us feel bad. So controlling emotions prevent our self-esteem from their hit. For example, when I showed my emotions about fear of insects, someone was trying to annoy me, and this state of affairs was fun for others.

The second point I would like to say is that mastering emotions lead to more success. Sometimes showing emotions declare our goals, and we have an idea about something new that we want to experience, but talking with others will dissuade us. Controlling emotions provides you with opportunities to select the best methods also Emotions galvanize people to make an undesirable decision.

For instance, I decided to change my university for a bachelor's degree. Everything was provided, but when I showed my emotions about it, one of my classmates tried to dissuade me and said terrible things about that university. Unfortunately, she could persuade me.

As a result of these experiences, I prefer to control my emotions because it will make me successful. However, showing and controlling emotions depend on the situation. Sometimes showing emotions has pros, and sometimes hiding emotion has pros.