If parents want their children to succeed in the future, which of the following things should they teach them?

How to be honest

How to be helpful

How to be patient

Nowadays, The world is developed, competitive, and intricate, so skills that teach children how to be patient are necessary for them in today's rapidly changing world. So, in my opinion, practicing patience with children is important to become successful in the future.

I have two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, as I said before, due to the competitive world, our life is full of unpredicted and intricate situations, so only persons can pass this situation that is more patient. Therefore, winners are individuals who are more patient and not disappointed while continuing effort to achieve their goals and never drop their objectives up. My personal experience is one of the compelling of this. My mother taught me to be patient and wanted me to continue striving so that I could be successful in the university entrance exam after two years. I learned that success is interwoven with patience, and had my mother not taught me to be patient, I would never be able to fulfill my university entrance exam by top point.

Secondly, patience is the main trait that helps to improve other characteristics. Actually, if someone is patient, he or she could improve other sides of her or his personality. For instance, along with patience, children's empathy will be raised, and they will learn more about collaboration. Also, the consequence of being patient is increasing willpower to control willing, and patience provides opportunities for more thinking and finding alternative solutions to solve different problems. As a result, All of these characteristics lead to success. For instance, my father gave an amount of money every week to my brother; he wanted my brother to collect his money to buy a bicycle; actually, my father taught him that to obtain things, he should be patient and control his will. Thank to my father's training, my brother is a prosperous businessman.

In a nutshell, I strongly believe that patience is one of the crucial properties to having a successful life, which every parent should convey to their children for the sake of a competitive and intricate world and upbringing other aspects of personality.