Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Overall the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today s world Use reasons and details to support your opinion

Nowadays, the world is intricate, developed, and competitive, so we need technology that keeps up with these situations and provides us with new opportunities, and I call it the internet. I entirely agree with this statement, and I have several reasons why I feel this way that I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, by shining the internet in the world, the definition of connectedness was wholly changed, and the meaning of conveying information was turned into a new meaning also, the interconnected world was constructed, and the separate world became an integrated world called the universal village. Therefore the member of the public has more relationships as a united structure, and each and everyone can have an effective connection with other parts plus, this extensive relation provides opportunities to convey cultures and values between the world that reduce contrasts. My personal example is one of the compelling examples of this. Thanks to internet development, I have several friends around the world, from Brazil to China, and we always share our culture, foods, religious beliefs, and family values together and speak about them.

Secondly, the internet help persons to have an effective and prosperous business, and selling products become easy and convenient. There are a million businesses that give economic lucrative from the internet worldwide. They can gain money from youtube, Instagram, and other applications like this. For instance, one of my friends has used Youtube, and she is a successful Youtuber; as a result, she gains tremendous economic benefits.

Another noteworthy point is that the internet assigns a chance for remote work, which I am guessing is the most novel advantage of the internet. The internet gives anyone this chance to do their work without spending time at the office, so not only has it yielded economic gains for offices and companies and decreased their cost, but it also gives more free time due to reduces coming and going time. Also, these days several exams are accomplished as a remote exams, and everyone can contribute to that at home. For example, ETS recently added the TOEFL home edition. In my opinion, it is the best way for students to spend their exams in a home situation far from chaotic environments.

In a nutshell, by considering all points that were mentioned, I completely agree with this statement that the internet has numerous advantages in our lives, from the interconnected world to economic booms and remote work or exams. As a consequence, we may call the internet an astounding invention in recent decades.