Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I do not agree with the statement that because modern life is complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability of plan and organize.

To begin with, because life is changing everyday, it makes no sense for people to draft plans. When the whole thing changes, people have to change their plans to accommodate to the new scenario, thus, planning and organizing beforehand will be meaningless. Take me as an example. In 2020, I planned to study abroad to the U.S. as an exchange student, and I also got the visa and booked the plane ticket. However, when the coronavirus broke out, the U.S. government forbid people who lived in China to land in the country. Quickly, as the Covid-19 spreaded all around the world, universities were closed and students had to study and take courses online. Although I made a comprehensive plan of my exchange experience, I could not predict the outbreak of coronavirus.

In addition, rather than deliberately planning the life, enjoying the accidance in the life can bring people more happiness. As the line in the Forrest Gump going that "Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what the next one will taste", the most interesting part of life is its great unkown, and life itself is like an adventure. If one person keeps making plans and tries to keep his or her life totally on the track that was previously organized, it will be very boring. For instance, my friend Anna is a traveller, but she never makes plan before trips. Although for many times, she has to sleep in her camps in the wild, she gets a lot of fun from the starlight and from blowing up the bonfire. She always said to me that life is short, and carpe diem.

But I have to say that the ability to plan and organize is very precious, and can help people to success. Imagine that you are a student who will take exam a month later, if you can plan and organize the process of preparing for the exam properly, you will be more likely to be well-prepared and eventually get higher grades in the exam.

In a nutshell, although making plans can help people be more successful, it also darkens the life and is meaningless in many scenarios.