Reading paper materials is better than watching electronic devices to gain information

Technology is a bit of double edged sword. Used right, it is a wonderful tool, but unfortunately it makes it easier for a lot of mediocre people to get crappy ideas out. As far as I am concerned, reading paper materials like books, magazines or newspaper is better than watching electronic devices to gain information. I have numerous reasons from my point of view, which i intend to delve into this essay. First of all, paper material have always been most trusted source. For instance take example of a book which is going to be published, the book will go through numerous processes which are; first of all, the author of the book always double check it for mistakes, then the book is read by publishers which then give permission for its publication only if it has right information. Every statement has there references, which make it easy for us to know about the source of the topic. Whereas, the information we receive on our electronic devices is mostly altered as, it is easy for mischievous people to make changes on their own. My real life experience is a compelling example of this, i saw this article in newspaper that in a survey it was found that most of the information provided on most used website 'Wikipedia' can be changed easily, and almost information there had been altered. So, this also provide one more reason that why books are more trusted. Secondly, electronic devices emitt rays which can be harmful for our eyes. Where as our books and other printed material reflect only non harmful rays. For instance, when i was in college, i used to do all my work with help of computer which then result in weakening of my eyesight and i end up with a big ugly specs on my nose. If i would have used books instead of electronic device my eyesight would have been fine. Thirdly, I believe that printed material like newspaper is the only trusted news form, as on social media every other account tend to be a news reporter which make things worse. For example, on social media recently a news got viral which was about death of a famous actor, the actor was ill, but some fake reporters put news about there demise on their social account but the truth came in next days newspaper that the actor was having some trouble in breathing. So, you see how things can easily take a different turn on other platforms. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion by saying that one should always prefer paper material to gain information. This is because paper materials are checked before publishing, and do not have any side effect on our health and because they print the truth.