Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

What is the most important option to improve has always been a very noteworthy matter when it comes to talking about the duties of governments. There are a plethora of people who contend that it is more significant to spend the money to improve internet access rather than public transportation. I, to a great extent, repudiate this idea as it seems irrational. In what follows, I will attempt to clarify the reasons in support of my viewpoint in detail.

To commence with, the most imperative reason comes to mind at first is about the accessibility and beneficial use that each of these two options has for people. It is conspicuous that public transportation can use by every person in the society and most of the people need to it, so it is better to improve since this improvement will be more tangible in the societies. It is not surprising to notice that the internet ,without considering to use for accessing to social media like Instagram, Facebook and so forth, is not an important matter for all the people during a day. This claim is not just because of my observation between my friends and family and the research in the University of Tehran has been done about it recently. I, as a university student, have more connection to the internet due to my projects and there are lots of students who have the same situation. Owing to this fact, the researchers conclude that it is better to improve the internet in universities instead of total improvement. With this in mind, you can consider how more usable is the public transportation compared to have internet connection.

Another exquisite reason to be mentioned here is that the positive effect of each one in the environment. As we all know, the more the people use the public transportation, the less air pollution exist. Therefore, it is better to devote huge money to improve the public transportations. Let me take your attention to an article that I read in the social magazine last week. The Rooz, as a social magazine, always investigate different problems related to daily life. Last week, they peruse the effect of public transportation on air pollution and how Germany can use benefit by improving its public transportation. The Germany increase the number of high-tech bus, line of the metros and create some new transportation, called Tran and they found the profound effect of these changes on decrease the air pollution. As you can see, improvement of the public transportation is really important.

To wrap it all up, taking all the aforementioned ideas into consideration, we may draw the conclusion that not only is the public transportation more necessary for every persons in the societies but also it could have great benefit for environment, So it is highly recommended that allocate more budget to public transportation in order to make more profits for all people.