In some countries, people are no longer allowed to smoke in many public places and office buildings. Do you think this is a good rule or a bad rule? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

Some people may hold the view that prohibiting smoking in public places breaks there freedom. some others, nonetheless, may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that not only does smoking not limit people, but also can cause many problems for them. In my opinion, I postulate that it is the good idea to forbid people from smoking in public places. In following paragraphs, some conspicuous reasons will cogently substantiate my standpoint.

The first aspect to point out is that smoking in places where there are many people, can endanger other people’s health as much as that of the smoking person.my uncle is a very tangible example to illustrate this argument. suffering from a heart attack, he found that the main reason of his disease is living in the vicinity of a smoking person who does not care about other people’s health and smokes occasionally. Although my uncle has never smoked, he endures a disease which smoking is it’s cause.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating my stance is that the more places that people are allowed to smoke, the more acceptable behavior would be smoking. In fact, frequently seeing people who smoke, individuals think that smoking is not that bad. Consequently, the number of smoking persons will increase in community which can cause detrimental consequence.the best example that fits this notion is my younger brother. He began to smoke when he saw that my father and my older brother smoke everywhere and every time. In fact, he overlooked the badness of cigarette when he saw smoking scene over and over. therefore, it goes without saying that allowing people to smoke in public places will encourage people to smoke and promote the culture of smoking.

To sum up, by taking all the aforementioned arguments into consideration, we can draw the conclusion that smoking in public places can cause harmful effects on both smoking persons and other people of community, such as threatening their health and stopping paying attention to damagin effects of cigarette.