Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Some people think having a smartphone is good for children, meanwhile some parents think giving their child a smartphone is bad.I, however, think that parents giving their children a smartphone is good. I think this, because of the things I will explore in the passage below.

Firstly, I think that giving a child a smartphone is good, because technology is the future. A smartphone is part of the future, and I think it would help the child understand technology better. Knowing technology could even help them get a job such as a computer scientist in the future. One example, is my uncle. He always built a computer, and liked to build things when he was younger. Now, he went to a very good college and has a very good job. This job has to do with technology, all because he had an interest in technology from the beginning.

Secondly, I think having a phone as a child is good, because they won't be left out from their friends. One example is when I didn't have a phone but all my friends did. I was sad because all of them had phones of their own. I wanted it so badly so I asked my mom. She finally allowed me to have a phone. The next day, I went to my school and I did not feel left out. I was happy. Being left out can make the child sad, which is never good.

Thirdly, having a phone can allow you to keep in touch with friends, and family. This is good, because if you don't know something related to school, you can ask your friends. Another reason is that you can call any member of your family when you want to. One example of this is when I did not have the homework sheet. I called my friend and he texted me a copy of it which I ended up printing. This allowed me not to get a late homework pass. Another example is when I was at school, waiting for my mom to pick me up. She was coming back from work, but there was a lot of traffic. It resulted in me calling my grandma to pick me up instead.

Finally, I determine that possessing a smartphone can benefit your life in many ways. This final reason is that possessing a phone could even one day save your life. You can call your family, or maybe the police to come help you. One example of this is a video I watched of a child who personally encountered getting saved from an armed robber by utilizing his cell phone. He said that he was at his house alone when he heard the noise of glass shattering. He immediately called the police and they came as swiftly as possible. They surrounded the house and the armed robber was surrounded. They saved him and the child learned the true importance of having a phone by him. He had learned a lesson that day.

Having a phone can be very good at times. Although it can be bad for children such as when they use their phone for video games, it can also be good. The smartphone can do things such as having a better future, helping you not be left out, allowing you to be in contact with friends and family members, and even saving your life in some situations. Smartphones are important and not many people see it.