Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Young children are vulnerable. They easily get affected by the surrounding environment, this surrounding could be their parents, friends, etc.. While some thinks that the use of mobile would disturb the behavior of their children while others think the opposite. In my opinion, it is an individual choice of a child that how he or she uses a particular device. To illustrate this, I am presenting some examples.

Firstly, mobile with internet access enable us to connect our friends, family, and others. The use of social networking sites like facebook, instagram, etc, has increased the communication among people and connected the. Some children use these sources to connect with their well wishers, and some use this to read posts, like or comment fb & insta's status etc. So, at the end, it all depends on an individual how, he or she perceive this assets. For instance, one of my close friend in the university made his connection to a top executive of a company through the Facebook. He provides his background and interacted about his goals, dream job. The company's executive affected by his thoughts, and communication. He arranged an interview of my friend in his company, and finally my fried got selected. This way, what you do with your assets, it matters not what is assets.

Secondly, the excessive use of mobile could have negative impacts on children study. In this case also, this opinion is highly debatable. The correct correlation among study with mobile depends on the individual child. While some child use mobile to watch movies or cartoons, to play online games, others use this to watch online study tutorials in youtube, reading their educational material through study applications. To illustrate this, recently I read in newspaper that a person cleared the toughest exam in India that is Indian Administrative Service, without any outside study support excepts online material through his mobile. This way, a child own motives matters a lot in what will he or she do if he or she get a such a diverse device.

In conclusion, the use of technology can make the future of children as well as can destroy it. It is their parents responsibilities that they should be taught about use of a specific tools. If parents teach their children to open reading sites in the mobile and read about the content, they will do it and learn it whereas if parents use their mobile to watch youtube music or other entertainment stuffs, then their children would imitate their actions. All in all, it is about behavior to use an asset not about what assets itself.