Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones cell phones with Internet access while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch Which point of view do you think is better and why

The world without cell phones cannot be imagined in this decade. They have become a part of our everyday life and with the invent of internet it made them more useful right from getting any information at our finger tips to booking a cab in a second. But ,When it comes to children using the cell phones there comes a dilemma whether they should be allowed to use or not. From my experience as a volunteer Teacher and brother, I can say that parents should not allow their children’s to use cell phones with internet. There are quite a few reasons for that opinion of mine.

Firstly, children are not matured enough to understand the appropriate and safe usage of cell phones. There are many bad people out there who want to misuse this technology by invading the privacy of others by cyber activities like fishing and children’s become easy prey for this kind of people. And since with cell phones one can do various kinds of activities like gaming, social media interaction children will be losing a lot of time which they could be using for studying or playing outside with their friends.

Secondly, children’s with cell phones will be isolating themselves from the world and will be living in a virtual world of internet. They don't socialize themselves with the others around them and will be spending their time with the people around the world. The reason for me to make such a bold statement is because of my experience with my brother and with the children I have come across. For instance, my brother he is always spending his time with phone and won't talk to anyone around him but when he is asked do you have any friends, he says he has lot of friends in his social media. But with no one to talk face to face how will he face the real world where the behavior and social skills are important.

So, in my perspective children should not be given with cell phones until their parents think their child is mature enough to understand the proper usage of smart phones.