Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Todays, money plays a crucial role in almost every aspect of our lives, and as a matter of fact, children are aware of this. Considering children’s sensitive and special mood, the role of prize in their life is undeniable. Keeping this fact in mind, some people are of the opinion that offering money as a prize to children for their high marks is a big mistake; however, some others believe that it will be effective for their future. Regarding this controversial issue, I am personally positive about offering money as a prize to children in return for their high marks. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, children which have been encouraged in their life especially in education are more likely to be successful. This is because children can be stimulated by receiving money for their high grades and this could be a good way to encourage them for a fruitful education. Since almost all children are impatient, receiving money as the early consequence of their educational effort may make them satisfied with themselves and may make them more eager to study harder. According to recent researches conducted in some universities, it has been revealed that children who receive some money as a prize of their high marks are enthusiastic to try hard to get success in their education rather than the other school-age children. Moreover, would they have money in their pocket and spend it themselves, they might feel very proud and grown up.

Secondly, I think children are entered into the economic world in their earlier age by getting money in their school-age. This could boost their economic brain and make them ready for their future lives in term of economics which is one of the vital aspects of everyone’s life. My personal history is proof of this. My parents used to get some money as an award in return for my high grads. I remember when the first time I got the money, completely spent it on the first day. Therefore, I had no money to buy even a sandwich at the school until the next time when I got money prize for my high grade. Thus, I understood that I shouldn’t have spent the whole of money at once. Gradually, I learned that I’d better to save some. Furthermore, I tried to reduce the wasteful expenses and have an optimal money expending. In the other words, I learned to manage my budget. As a result, now I am able to manage my own company as well as an expert man.

To sum up, though some may oppose this idea, offering money to children for their high grades would be a great method which not only will encourage them for a high level education but also it could help them to learn the principle of economics by expending experience. Every parents should encourage their children for a perfect education and learned them the basic principles of their future lives such as economics.