Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Most of the parents try to encourage their children to get a high grade in high school. Some parents do not prefer give money to encourage their children since they think it's children's obligation to get a high grade in high school. However, I believe that offering money for children for each high-grade they get in school is a better idea. Here are my reasons which will be elaborated in the following paragraphs.

The first point to mention is that offering money for children will act as a motivator for high school students to get high grades in their exam. As the matter of fact, studying courses for a long time to be a well prepared for final exams is a drudgery work for children. Thus, parents should try to give encouragements to their students to decrease student's hard time during studying the exams. By offering the money, students even will try harder to get the money. For example, a child who really likes to buy toys himself always tries to get the money to buy his favorite toys. In the case of offering money by his parents, the child will work very hard to get the high grade and subsequently, get his favorite toy. As the example show, offering money for students will encourage students to work harder for their exams.

Secondly, students will learn that in order to get a money, they should try hard. On other words, they will learn that money is not obtained simply and they should work hard to get money. The parents who pay money to their children in an exchange of student's higher grade in their exams, teach their children to be more disciplined in their future time. For instance, a child who is paid money no matter ever get a high grade or low may spend a lot of money in different ways since he has not worked hard to get the money. Thus, I believe by offering money for each high-grade children get in school, parents teach another important lesson to their sons and daughters.

Finally, offering money for students is much better than giving a gift or other things for students. If a kid gets the money because of his hardworking in his exam, he can spend his money in any way he likes. Some parents give a special gift to their children when they get a high grade, but I do not thinks this is a good idea because we should permit our children to enjoy their success in any way they prefer. As my personal experience, in the most of times, I was given a prize for my success in the high school, I was not happy. I much liked to get money instead and go to restaurants to eat my delicious pizza.

To put in a nutshell, I believe offering money for children for each grade they get in high school is a good idea and parents should follow this idea. The money will encourage students to work harder, be more disciplined in managing their budget and will give them the right to choose.