Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Nowadays, it is commony accepted that there are a lot of psychological, social and educational positive effects in offering money or other kinds of rewards to children. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still thoes who argue that offering money to children leads to they never do understand the approperiate aim of education. However, I, to a great extent, believe that it is good idea that parents offer money to their school-age children for each high grade they get in school.

First and foremost, it would be a kind of prize to them. Everbody be happy if their attempt regareded by other ones. Based on this fact, most high persteige universities or well-known companies offerd different types of awards to people. Moreover, it motivate people for more trying and improving themselves. For example, when I was at middle school, I hated mathematic. I always, got low grades in this cours. Nonetheless, my father suggested to me gave some money to me to buy my favorite ear rings, and it worked.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that young children are not mature eanough to unoderstand the actual meaning of education. Therefore, parents should stimulate them to study with some concepts which it is familiar to them. For inctance, I have cousin, she is seven years old. if I want from her to stay quite for two hours because I have an important exam she would not accepted it. Conversly, if I ask her to be quite insted of 2 hours video games, she will immidately accept it.

Fianlly, yet importantly, it would be a good opportunity for parents to teach financial management to their children. For example, my father not only encouraged me and increased my interest for study mathematic, but also along it I learned to save money. I had stop to go around with my friends, and spent money in different cafees, or bought something that I did not real need. Even, after some month I tried to deposite my money in a bank with more short-term profit.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that ofering money to children for each good grade in school is a good idea. Because it can motivate them for seek, they will learn to manage their money and they gradually will understand the prominent goal of education.