Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that teachers in the past were more regarded by the society that today. Now, mostly appreciate them just in some symbolic ceremonies. Contrary to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that always teacher vocation has the highest level of impact among all of the jobs. I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that teachers were more valued by people in the past than today.

First and foremost, in the past, the number of educated people was very few and not comparable with today. In the family, just some of the children can complete the high school degree, so if some of them could to go to the college and became a teacher, so it is very important merit for them. For example, My grandmother was a teacher and she says that when she started teaching at the school, all of her family and her friend try to get advice from her on their high important issues.

On another significant fact, that should be taken into the consideration is that in past the there was limited jobs in the society, most of the educated people including, doctors, poets, writers, teachers and some few another number. People who continue d their study until university had little choices for the future job. Therefore, this kind of jobs was very noticeable value in the society. But, after some decade, and appearance of the new field of study, for instance, engineering, biology, psychologist and etc. Creation of this new jobs and their significant roles in the development of the world and building new modern society. In addition, this new scientific field, producing the possibility of a lot of new jobs and services with the high salary that revolution the economy of societies. Thus, most of the young people preferred to study in this new field of study because they can have the better economic benefit through them. Consequently, the impact of old jobs such as teachers has done decreased in people mind.

Finally, yet importantly, today, teachers because of their important role in the thought of our next generation have the special value between all of the people but, because of changes in people behavior and their lifestyle and their social position, the shape of appreciate from teacher transformed.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that today, teachers getting be lower attention than past. Because of change in educational condition and people believes and their behaviors.