Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that parents should to give to their clidren for a good mark in the school or another childern tasks. Contrary to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that offerig money to childern led to encourage them fro more practic and it is work as a motivation power for them. I, to a great extent disagree with this idea that giving money to childern for high grade is a true way for childern encourage and education.

Firsta dn foremost, offering money to childern have really negative effect on their behavior and believes. Because they should be know that they study in the school for increasing their knowledge and learning new things. But giving money to them for a good grade led to they study bfor getting money. For example, I have little cozin and he has this habit to take money for everythings from his parents. But surely, this bad habit shape in his mind because of his parents incorrect decision. He does not clean his room or does his homework without getting money from his parent. And this condition make big concern for his parent.

On onother significant fact that should be taken into the consideration is that offering money for works that these are common task of children led to they become inresponsible person in their future life. Cildren should be learn that they should be do their task regularly, because this task is a parte of their life. Thus, offering money not only become a harmful habit for them but led to children have several problem about social abilities and personality and a lot of this kind of children will be indipendent person in adult.

Finally, yet importantly, after some time when getting money from parents bebome very usual for the children. This money have not any attraction for them and lost its positive effect on students study. And because they do not learn that study for the benefites of education, these children faced with drop in their marks. And maybe a lot of them lost schools in the high school or sooner.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that parent should not offer money to their children because of good grade. because, its harmful effect is very higher that its benefites.