TPO 3: Agree or disagree: It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that finding new friends has an equal impact on maintaining old friends or maybe making the new friend is more major. Contrary, to this popular beliefs, there are still those who argue that old friends are just people who help us in the problems because friendly feeling and kind between old friends are very more strong and deeper. So any new friends cannot alternative to them in a hard time. I, to a great extent, disagree with this idea that keeping old friends are more important to find new friends.

First and foremost, our life is always in change, we arrive at one stage of life to the next and from one space to another and at the same time we knowing new people. Maybe sometimes it is impossible to can conserve our relationship with the old friends. For example, I have a friend at the time off we were in the first class in school. She is the really good friend for me and I like her a lot. But, now we can see together only after several months because she is the mother and has two children that should be the full-time cair from them and I am a lab engineer and should be work for all of the weeks. While I see my coworker every day, they are nice people and I enjoy to spend time with them. We have a lot of the same subject to speak about and roughly we every weekend spend together. It does not mean that I forget my old friend but it is just because of the new condition of my life.

On another significant fact, that should be taken into the consideration is that today's, because of modern lifestyle and fast rate of our world. Unfortunately, we lost some of our communication with ore old friends. For example, last year my sister go to Canada but we live in Asia so have the strong difference in hours to Canada. for example, when in Iran is morning in Canada is a night. So, this contrast in hours becoming hare her relationship with their friends in Iran. In addition, she should study hard and work a lot during the day so virtually the possibility of their communication is thin.

Finally, yet importantly, finding new friends caused to increase in wide of our beliefs and we find this opportunity to using from experience of more people. Relationship with new people with various personality led to an improvement of our social skills. While if our communication limited to just old friends we lost a valuable chance to the discovery of society. Surely, this abilities improved our friendship with the old friend.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that making new friends is very important because it is a portion of natural life and modern lifestyle and cause to growing and maturation of our character.