Some people believe car should be developed at a smaller size in the future some think it would be more beneficial for cars to be smaller in the future Which of the two pathways would you prefer and why

Transporation is an important part of every individual. People need transportation vehicles to move from one place to another. In the given prompt, it is stated that there will be a decrease in the number of cars in the future than today. I strongly disagree with the given argument. I feel this way two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, as the living standard of the people improve, more people will want to buy luxurious items, as the car is taken as a luxurious item, people generally want to purchase them. With the advancement of the country, the economic conditions of the people residing in that country increases. Since, in this modern era, due to rapid industrialization, the economic conditions of the developing nations will improve in the near future, so there will be more cars in the future. My own country-Nepal is a compelling example of this. Ten years ago, there were only 150,000 cars in Nepal. however, at present, there are about 2,000,000 cars in Nepal. With the improvement of the economic conditions of the people, more people attracted to buy cars, as a result, more cars available in Nepal. Since, car buying rate per year is in increasing trends, which shows that there will be more cars in the future.

Secondly, with technological advancement, new cars will be created in the future, since people prefer to buy new cars there is a higher number of cars that will be available in the future. By using the same car, people don't feel satisfied and want to try a new car having more facilities. Since, due to global competition, more cars will be available at lower prices, so that an old design car will be available to the people having poor economic conditions. For example, Maruti car cost NPR 1,000,000 at an early period in Nepal, however, it cost NPR 600,000 only nowadays. Due to the improvement of economic conditions and the availability of new brands of cars, wealthy people will buy expensive cars, and poor people can also purchase old brand cars at a lower price, so there will be more cars available in the near future.

In conclusion, there will be more cars available in the future than today. This is because, there will be an improvement of the living conditions of the people in the future, and because of the development of the new cars having many facilities, more people will buy them.