Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed damaged by human activity Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live What is your opinion Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Our planet is the most important part of our existence. Without the Earth, there is no humanity. Some people feel that human activity is damaging our precious planet. Others disagree. In my view, human activity has harmed the Earth more than it has helped for two important reasons.

The first is pollution. Everyday we drive our cars to work and to other locations. These cars produce gas that damages the air. Everyday we use an enormous amount of plastic that damages our oceans. For example, I try to take responsible action, but 5 days a week I drive to work and put a large amount of carbon dioxide into the air, which is warming our planet to an unhealthy amount. I drink water to be healthy, but use plastic water bottles. I recycle the plastic, but the plastic is made by companies that damage the environment in the process. I am just one person among billions who commits similar actions everyday. As you can see, human activity is harming our planet.

Second, our activity puts all life in danger. Our desire to protect ourselves causes destruction across the planet. For example, during World War II, the nuclear bomb was invented and used to put an end to the war. Many countries built this weapon for protection against other nations that possess it. Though there is strong debate about whether this is right or wrong, this weapon when used can completely destroy our planet and when it was used has significantly damaged the environment. This clearly demonstrates that human activity has damaged the Earth and can, ultimately, completely destroy it.

In sum, our actions do damage the Earth. Not only do we pollute our planet, but our activity also puts all life in danger. We should all work to limit our negative impact.