Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, what does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Sometimes, Life can be very demanding and the things you have to deal with in life can have a huge impact on your energy levels and the achievement of your success. Some people think that success comes from taking risks and chances but; in my view, success results from good planning for some specific reasons.

First, time can be managed. For example, I remember the days that I had to study for my final exams; I used to balance my time and allocate different parts of books to specific time. So, my stress was reduced and I could also review the book at the end of the day.

Second, by planning to reach to our goal, we can review the steps better. For example, when I used to work on my thesis in university, every steps were planned and scheduled very well; I also used my professor's experiences. I used to review all the steps of my job in blocks of time occasionally. So I was less overwhelmed when the deadline was going to be finished.

In conclusion, although sometimes we need to take risks to reach to our goals in life, careful planning is one of the important factors to achieve success. For example, I know someone who used to be just a simple employee. He had a passion for becomming successful and getting promoted in his life. He was a real risk taker. Once, he decided to start his own bussiness. First of all, he planned for what he wanted to do; in addition he used some of his friends experiences. Then, he took a big risk and stated his new job. Now he has become a rich and successful entrepreneur. He said to me, "without good planning, I would never reach to my aim".

So; in my view, although sometimes we should take risks, careful planning is much more important.