Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports for younger children). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

At any stage of life we can do charity work if we have intuition to do so. Child age is considered most sensitive, flexible and moldable age. The "Sanskar" or good things taught in this age will remain whole life. There are many ways to educate child one of that is community service. Many parents teach or ask them to do so. If school programms involve this type of free charity services in their curricular activities then every students will get to about the satisfaction of this job with this he can know about how they are lucky to have such a good environment provided by their parents and school. Charity work also can be done by spending time in orphanage. Child can spend time with younger kids and teach them painting and many sports games. Many parents keep their kids away from poor and difficult side of community. Students can know the community condition in their early age so than when they will be successful they can work to improve community with the help of charity work. Its good to know about every aspect of life to choose correct path for their own life. If community services are paid then students will work for money and they will never realize the feeling of being altruist. Unpaid services will teach student that rather than money there is lot to give and take.

When I was in finishing my school. I got to know about National Service Scheme (NSS). I was in turmoil weather to be part of it or not and then one of teacher forced me to participate in this programme. Through NSS we adopted a small village. We cleaned that village, planted many trees, organised many short programme to spread awareness about climate change and many healthy ways of living. From this charity work we got many things like confidence to face large group of members, it improved my communications skills. Furthermore untill now people from that village are in contact they say that we have changed their concept of life. This feeling of satisfaction is precious. Few days ago I met a man from that village he was drug addicted but our programme made him to stay away from drugs now he owns a small clothing store.

For child such experiences are necessary in my opinion this unpaid charity services will help to improve kids as well as our community. In my opinion charity works have more benefits than harm. Such schemes will improve the relation between parents, kids and community. Some might not get improved but we must focus on positive sides if we raise few good its enough for better future.