some people like to go to the same places for their vacations. Other people like to take their vacations in different places. Which one do you prefer?

There are certain people who prefer to take their vacations in the same place. When they return from a vacation, they ask themselves, “When can I go back there again?” On the other hand/However, there are people who would rather visit many places. Moreover/Furthermore, they enjoy doing many different things on their vacations. When they return from a vacation, they ask themselves, “Where can I go and what can I do next?”

My parents are perfect examples of the first kind of people. They always go to a lake in the mountains. They first went there on their honeymoon, and several years later they bought a vacation cabin there. They have gone there two or three times a year for over thirty years. They have made friends with the people who also own cabins there and often get together with them. My mother enjoys sailing and swimming while my father prefers to go fishing. My parents like variety, but they say they can get variety by going to their cabin at different times of the year. They particularly like to go there in the autumn when the leaves are changing color.

Personally, I feel it’s important to visit different places. Of course, when I was a child, I went to my parents’ cabin with them for my vacation, but when I got older, I began to want to travel to many different places. I enjoy skiing; however, the ski resorts in my country are very crowded and expensive. I would rather go skiing in Switzerland or in Canada. My favorite subject at the university was ancient history; therefore, I like to visit historic places. Several years ago, I traveled to Angkor Wat in Cambodia with my uncle and aunt. I also want to visit the pyramids in Egypt; furthermore/moreover, I’d like to see Machu Picchu in Peru.

My parents believe that you can never get to know a place too well. I understand their point of view. However, I find that going to strange places is more exciting. I don’t want to go to the same place twice because the world is so huge and exciting.