Some people have ambitious dreams and keep following them but other people always focus on realistic goals and try to achieve them Which do you think is better

Human beings are alive due to their dreams. Actually, dreams are most important part of every one's life. Some people believe that focusing on ambitious dreams are important in one's life. However, the others think that people should set realistic goals. From my perspective, I deeply believe that people should deal with realistic dreams and in what follows I will attempt to address the most discernible reasons.

First, dreams should be reliable. Indeed, people should rely on their dreams in a step-wise procedure not to imaginary follow them. My university entrance experience is a good example in this issue. Three years ago, when I wanted to take university entrance exam, I tried to rely on myself and set a realistic goal for my future. From my standpoint, going to the best university of Iran was possible only by providing a step-wise procedure. Hence, I started to study hard. Here I tried to believe that my dream is not ambitious. Then, I participated to mathematic class to strengthen my weakness and at the end I took mock exam. Finally, I could go to the best university of Iran. Nonetheless, if I wanted to go to the MIT university that would be definitely impossible even with a step-wise procedure.

Second, a person can achieve more progress in his/her life. As an old saying in Iranian language says “success is only achievable by passing a wooden ladder step by step". For instance, if a person in his sixth school grade try to imagine a big hope like purchasing a car company, he would definitely feel frustrated and change his dreams numerously. Nonetheless, if that person set a step-wise and realistic groups of goals such as; getting a diploma, buying new car, buying new land and finally buying a car company, he may achieve his goal. Hence, realistic dreams are achievable and always help people to achieve more progress.

Third, People feel happy whenever achieve new dreams. Actually, numerous number of realistic dream make people feel exuberant and give them enough energy in their future success. For instance, when my brother wanted to invest in a new business he avoided any ambitious dreams and its possible failure and as a result of it he feels happy at every step of his realistic goals.

All in all, as the above-mentioned examples have illustrated, people should assig their time managing realistic and possible dreams. Not only realistic dreams are reliable but also it is achievable and people feel happy in the time of success.