Some people prefer to focus on ambitious dreams while others think realistic goals are more important. Which do you prefer?

In the modern era, people think about their future in different ways. On this regard, having dream is one of the most widespread way of thinking among people, especially youths. there has been no shortage of debates among individuals on whether it is more important to have unrealistic dreams or dream that are more likely to happen. I subscribe to the idea that dreams should be ambtitious, and I believe that it would be more constructive for a person. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my point of view.

The first exquisite point worth mentioning here is that having unlimited goals, people would get motivated more. there are lots of factors that are essential in the way of success, and the most prominent factor, in my opinion, is hardworking. Not until could a person be hard-workling than they get motivated. motivation could stimulate the sense of reaching to the goal in a person. having far-reaching goals, a person get motivated more; as a result, they will put streuous effort to reach their goals. my own experience could clearly illustrate what I mean. When I started to study for the university enterance exam in my country, I set my goal for the best university. although it was impossible, I realy got motivated by that, and I tried so much that I qualified to enter one of the most prestigous universities in my country. As you can see, hardly could I be accepted to that university if I did not motivated by attending the best university. Of course, this is not the whole story.

The other equally compelling reason in corroborating my stance is that by focusing on biger goals, catching the slightly smaler goals would be more easier. should we set our dreams on reaching the best ever, although it is not possible nor do we reach that, we will try so hard for that goal that the smaler goals do not seem very hard to catch. For instance, I had a math teacher in the highschool that always used to tell us set your goal to be a president. he said, if I am a teacher now, it went back to my goal to be a pilot, and if you set your goal to be a teacher, you probably will be less that that. he did not tell us why; however, I think, how effort we put to reach our goals is the answer. As was shown, setting the biger goals could ease the way of reaching smaler ones.

To sum it up, although some may prefer to have realistic dreams, I, personaly, would rather have biger goals than ones that I can likely catch.