Some people prefer to give their opinions immediately. Others prefer to wait and listen to others’ opinions before giving their own. Which one do you think is better?

In my opinion, waiting and listening to others’ opinions before giving my opinion would be a better idea because you will make fewer mistakes by listening to others first. Moreover, you can learn new things by thinking about somethings that others state. I will illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, you will make fewer mistakes by listening to others first, for you can listen to others' opinions and think about them carefully. Furthermore, during others are talking about their opinions, you have more time to think about your opinion and develop it. As a result, your idea will be more precise. For example, when I was a student, I used to answer any question immediately. Sometimes, I was in a hurry to answer the question before anyone else without enough thinking which led me to misinterpretation. Thereby, my answers were completely wrong. Thus, some of these huge mistakes affected my credit among teachers and other students. On the contrary, one of my friends always waited and talked about his opinion at the end. He listened to others' opinions precisely; in the meanwhile, he had time to think about his opinion for developing it. Thereby, he has always received the teachers’ approval.

Second, waiting and listening to others first helps you to seem politer. Thus, you would have better social relationships, due to everybody likes to communicate with persons who respect them. As a result, you would make a lot of links with people who could help you whenever you need it. For example, I have a friend who never answers a question before others. He always waits until others state their opinions and then if he has a different opinion he says his opinion. Indeed, this respectful act helps him to seem polite. Consequently, people like him and tend to have a friend like him. Thereby, he has a lot of friends who are ready to help him if he needs it.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that waiting and listening to others’ opinions would be a better idea.