Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people agree that modern technology affects society in different ways. In my opinion, access to the Internet is enormously beneficial to both individuals and the communities as a whole. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, Online investigation and news reporting help to expose political corruption and keep politicians honest. In the past, there are a few news outlets, which often had deep connections with politicians. As a result, the reporters are extremely hesitant to talk against them. These days, however, The unprecedented advent of the internet exposes the real faces of politicians whether they are evils or heroes. Now, there are several realistic news channels and independent investigative sites available on the internet to expose political misbehavior.

For example, an online magazine reveals a story that our mayor had taken a bribe from a property developer. The case was reported by all online news channels and the investigation team and was flourished so quickly that the mayor had no choice but to resign. The report was so detailed and well researched including pictures and video clips for the same. This example demonstrates how the internet helps to strengthen democracy in the modern world.

Secondly, people can join hands for help through social media. In countries all over the globe, people use social networking services to share their ideas and options for help. While people in the past thought that they were alone and will not get a helping hand from others. My own country had the experience to demonstrate this concept. In 2018, our country faced a massive flood. Initially, the government of our country thought that we will never overcome the situation and the government purposefully sent requests to the developed countries for help through social media. All the countries unanimously helped to reform our country to the present condition. Each state received a huge amount of money, food, clothes, and medicines from all over the world. It is through the social networking platform all the care and support reached our country. Thus, as through the depicted example, it is clear that the internet provides people with valuable benefits.

Finally, the Internet is the ocean of knowledge and opportunities. We can derive not only answers for all our doubts through the sites on the internet but a lot of job opportunities through this. As a dentist, for example, when I reach the USA, the internet provides me information regarding my opportunities in this field. I cleared my national board exam and got a job in a nearby clinic through the platform of the internet.

In sum, the internet has implications in any field around our life. Browsing through the internet may surge in the following years, which leads to an 'Internet-Era'. We couldn't find any individual without using the internet in consecutive years. I strongly believe that the internet is a boon to our life.