TPO-23

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this busy life, everyone wants to quick and efficient, as a result, they are moving and working fast and tenaciously to achieve their goal. However, the question remains, is it better to work quickly and making mistakes or to work slowly and make sure that what they are doing is correct. Some people may think that working faster is much better because that is the world needed now. On the contrary, I believe functioning slowly and appropriately is more needed as of three rationales that I can explain in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, if the work has fewer mistakes, it doesn't need any additional work from their employees. On the other hand, if it is done quickly with lot of faults, it needs additional correction and overtime by the workers. For instance, my brother works for the missile construction firm in the USA. They fabricate and export missiles to various countries like Iraq and China. During the time of a war with Turkey, Iraq needed more missiles and they sent e-mails to my brother's company to make and sent more missiles in a particular time period. Therefore, the company insisted all the employees to work swiftly and escalate their production. Unfortunately, this leads to more mistakes, and Iraq rejected the missiles due to malfunctioning. The company suggested their crew members fix the mistakes by working overnight. My brother along with other co-workers, worked one whole week in the firm to correct them. This example clearly illustrates the hard work of employees to eliminate the problem caused due to speed works.

Next, a perfect product or work is much acceptable to all. If the product is worse, it will reduce the competency of the company with other competitors. In the case of the missile company, they lost a lot of plausible customers due to the ineffectiveness of the product with Iraq. They compared the effects and canceled their agreement with the firm which leads to an immense loss of income and some job opportunities. On top of that, In the stock market, they lost much of their shares and that eventually leads to the closing of some of the main branches in other states of the USA. Hence, a small mistake caused due to quick work leads to indelible damage to the company.

Finally, everyone is aware of the statement that- slow and steady wins the race. Working slowly by correcting all mistakes can achieve a great reputation and heights to the product. If the missile company compelled their crew to work slowly by correcting all the potential mistakes, they will not face such a crisis towards the end of delivering their product.

In sum, I strongly believe working slowly and making sure to correct all mistakes is much better than working quickly and making lot of mistakes. Additional work by employees and losing the competency of the product are some of the main problems associated with working rapidly with mistakes.