Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

Some people suggest it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street while others thinks it is the right thing to do .I refute the idea of giving money to the beggars on the street because of the following reasons.

Firstly, Some parts of the world, we see children begging in the streets . I recently came across a story in the Indian news paper.There were some goons kidnapped school age children and broke their hands or legs to make them look merciful. They asked the to beg on the streets and at the end of the day goons collect the money from the children. This is the most worst thing that can happen to the child. We should not encourage children to beg and if people come across a child begging, people should take the responsibility to inform the police who can take necessary action of identifying the child background and send to children orphanage if the child does not have any family support.

Secondly, this can be dangerous to the lives of people and beggars as well. Some times in the dark streets if beggars are begging for money there may be chance that vehicles can go over them .We see people begging in extremely cold and hot conditions which can be extremely dangerous to their health.Instead of begging on the streets if the people do not have the capability to earn their own bread and butter people should look for government welfare organizations.Some times there is a possibility that dangerous people can be in the disguise of beggar in the isolated areas and they can threaten the people for more money with the tools like gun and knife.

Because of the reasons mentioned above people should think twice before offering money to the beggars as it can averse the situations.