Some people think that the government should spend as much money as possible on protecting that environment. Other think money should be spent on other things such as education and healthcare. Which one of these opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Our planet is astonishing but tenuous, and this is the people`s duty to keep it safe for next generations. I personally think that government should fund protection of the environment as much as possible. The reasons why I hold this stance will be elaborated in the paragraphs below.

One of the reasons is that living in the clean environment facilitates humans` health. It is the statistically proved fact that individuals live longer lives in places, which are lack or has insignificant amount of factories around. Industrial facilities emit tremendous amount of pollutants in the atmosphere annually, leading to enhancing of acid rains, which in turn, demolish forests and increase concentration of the Carbone dioxide and decrease fraction of the pure oxygen in the air. This contributes to evolving of a myriad of disease throughout the society. If government sponsors programs to confine the releasing of the pollutants by the factories, people will struggle from illnesses in the lower degree than they do nowadays. Although spending money on the healthcare is indispensable, it will be less demanded in case of ameliorating humans wellbeing in the natural way. To that end, protecting of the planet is likely to enable the raise of the humans` quality of life.

Another reason is that our planet is the habitat not merely for mankind, but for other species as well. Some humans` activities, such as poaching have catastrophic consequences in terms of existence of certain animals. As I read recently in the National Geographic magazine, the situation around elephants in Africa is egregious. People there kill poor animals to make money on selling ivory abroad, and in fact, the population of the elephants has been decreased dramatically. If the officials of that region crafts more national parks and protect endanger animals, the world could avoid loosing the one of the magnificent creatures on the planet. So, eliminating the poaching by the governments will make possible for next generations to continue enjoying beauty of the rare animals.

To recapitulate, I feel that it is pivotal to sponsor environmental projects by the government. This is because it will improve life conditions for the humans and other creatures on the Earth.