Some people think historical sites should be open to the general public but others think historical sites should be only open to experts and researchers, which one do you prefer?

In the modern era and progressive world where we live, there is a general consensus among the government’s authorities on preserving historical arts and objects. The controversial question which arises here is whether historical sites should be opened to all people, or they just should be open to researchers and experts. When it comes to me, I strongly believe that it is a prudent course of action to let all the people go and visit there. there are several noticeable reasons to support my idea, two of which I will delve into in the following essay.

First and foremost, allowing all people to take the opportunity to visit historical places, countries’ economic situation might thrive remarkably. To be more specific, it goes without saying that there are a few numbers of people who do not fully appreciate arts and historical places and they can cause many damages to them, which can be considered as irreversible repercussions, but to surmount the current economic climate which is dominated all around the world, societies should benefit all their potential to overcome financial burdens. Indeed, the tourist industry is among the most profitable industries in the world which can bring countries with an inordinate amount of money, and not only does it result in attracting a large number of people from different countries and money accompanied by, but also it creates jobs for unemployed people. Statistics show that, a country like Egypt and a city like Venice, which their economic condition is mostly dependent on the tourist industry and do not possess natural resources like petroleum such as many countries, annually earn almost billions of dollars through of which.

Second, visiting historic places enlarges people’s knowledge and provides some quality time and escapist activities for families to enjoy. To clarify more, in the hustle and bustle of today's hectic life, people need some form of enjoyments to spent their leisure time on them, and as they are among the resources of every country then it is the governments’ responsibilities to provide facilities for them to enjoy from evenly. generally speaking, the most portion of the budget which disburses to preserve these sites is derived from the taxes is paid by people; therefore, they should be allowed to take the advantages of visiting them including enhancing their information and experience. Moreover, owing to the fact that history repeats itself, communities can learn the past generation’s losses and turn them into lessons, prevent dire consequences of their actions and decisions.

To wrap it up, not only do people escalate their understanding about their past by visiting historical places and enlisting them in order to use in their daily lives, but also governments themselves would take substantial benefits from it like decreasing the high rate of unemployment.