Some prefer to talk on phone but others prefer to text which manner of communication do you prefer use specific reason to explain your opinion

These days the advancement of technology has improved significantly compared to the last decade and everyone has their style of communicating with their handphones such as calling or messaging. Personally, I think it is a great way to text rather than call. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain the following essay.

To begin with, texting gives people privacy when they are in public places. While phone calls can give them privacy as well if they are talking softly or silently, it can somehow lead to unclear understanding. But when people text, nobody can overhear your conversation which is about imperative details. I assume that a personal example can shed light on this notion. A couple of years ago when I was working in a local bank, I had to call the clients regarding the bank account issues. However, when I am outside to have my lunch, I have to answer the phone calls from the customers and tell them their bank account numbers and passwords. What I did not realize was that someone had overheard my conversation and hack into the client's bank account. After my horrible mistake, I was fired immediately from the company. As you can see, this clearly shows why I choose to text over calling.

Another reason why I choose to text is because of the reason that saves my time. In other words, it is much faster when you have to respond to a plethora of customers. With the convenience of messaging, I can just type the words in short form and send them to the people I want in a second. In fact, if you are an employee and have to talk about a long description of a product to the desired clients, you can just message them with a method call copy and paste. This takes less than 1 minute whereas a phone call will take 10 minutes. Moreover, when you are calling a customer, other people might call you at the same time which the call cannot be answered, leading to dissatisfactory with the people who are calling. But the messaging platform will enable you to multitask which can chat and receive messages at the same time.

All in all, I certainly prefer to text rather than calling because it gives me a sense of protection and provides me with flexibility in time.