Some students prefer classes with open discussions between theprofessor and students and almost no lectures. Other students preferclasses with lectures and almost no discussions. Which do you prefer?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There are many types of learning patterns, which are student develops. In my opinion, discussion with lecture is the most crucial part which a student can adapt in order to understand the concepts and structure of the subject. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, Lecturer have good amount of knowledge which they can share amongst their students for their better understanding. They have good command over the subject so they are the good hub for learning more about certain topic. I think, students should always go through specific module and discussed the same with their professor to learn best from their point of view. For Example, I was not good in Computing subject in my academics , so I always used to discuss my understanding with the professor, so I can get less difficulties in the subject this has always help me a lot to overcome difficulties in my subject.

Secondly, they are well aware about the important tips and tricks for the subject which eventually are most beneficially for a student to crack their exams. For Instance, when I was in my last year my professor used to mention certain important topic which you should always learn. She used to provide some sort of template for the paper presentation, which has always helped students to complete the task very soon without taking more time along, with that it has helped us to understand properly.

In conclusion, I believe that student should always have discussed with their professor because, it not only strengthened the teacher student relationship, but also seems to be more efficient from student end to understand the concept as per the teachers’ perspective.