Some students prefer to study and do homework alone. Others prefer to study and work on class assignments with a group of fellow students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people do well together when they study; others do well alone. I prefer to study and do homework with a group of fellow students than to study by myself. I have two reasons for this essay.

To begin with, if you study and do homework with a group, you can share your knowledge and teach each other. For example, students in our school go to the reading room during the exam period. Hence, we study and ask each other some questions; tell each other things we do not know, and share our knowledge. Furthermore, we combine our thoughts and techniques how to study; this, I think is better than single knowledge.

Secondly, if you teach your friends you cannot forget the topic that you taught. Many people say if you teach what you studied, your memory will improve and it will help you in your studies. For instance, last time I taught Science to a friend, the problem came up and I was able to figure it out. Then my friend also correcedt it. At that time I felt a sense of achievement and felt good.I could not forget that time and the lessons we have learned.

In conclusion, group study are more beneficial than studying alone. According to the passage I wrote, group study strengthen your knowledge and broaden it as well.