Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to liver with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Many young adults have different beliefs about wanting independence from parents as soon as possible or staying with them for a younger time. In my opinion, i feel that young adults should prefer to live with their families for a longer time.I feel this for 2 main reasons , which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, as young adults , you are new to the world and just growing up in your life with different perspectives. So you will look for someone to guide you and support you in whatever decisions you take , hence having a family around makes it easy for you to make wise decisions as they will always wish the best for you. My personal experience is a best example of this , in my difficult times , whenever i used to feel low , my parents have always been my ray of hope, their guidance have always led me towards the best path in my life. A hug from my parents is everything I need to boost myself to achieve better things in life. Hence , it's certainly clear that why I prefer living with parents as young adults.

Secondly, being young adults , it's the best time for us to spend time with our parents. Since we do not have much responsibilities on us , we can spend time with parents or travel to different countries with them and make the best memories. Moreover with aging , we become busy enough to spare seconds for our parents and in meantime our parents are also growing old , perhaps declining physically and mentally. For this reason , I think spending most of my time with my parents as young adults is better.

In conclusion , I do feel that as young adults , one should live with their families for a longer time is better as family is your guiding light and your biggest support in everything you do.