Sometimes filmmakers make movies that are based on books. When a movie is based on a book, some people prefer to read the book before watching the movie. Other people prefer to read the book only after they have watched the movie. Which do you prefer and why?

Throughout the course of film history, successful producers and directors have utilized various methods and ideas to make their movies more fascinating and interesting. A majority of them firmly believe that movies based on popular books can catch people’s attention further. Among audiences, there is a controversial issue whether it is better to watch the movie before reading book or not. I, to a great extent, hold the viewpoint that reading the book based on which the film is made bring about some advantages. In the following paragraphs, the most outstanding ones are substantiated in detail.

To commence with, with the advent of the state-of-the-art technology film industry has undergone a noticeable change which made it more impressive. These changes contribute to creating a close relation with audience, and nowadays films are more interesting for human beings in comparison to books. As a result, reading a book, the person gets informed with the main story and happenings during the movie, and consequently, it will be less exciting for the viewer when he watches it on the TV, on the grounds that the movie has nothing novel for the viewer. To shed more light on this matter, horror movies are generally frightening due to unexpected events occurring suddenly and surprise the viewer. Therefore, if the one has already known those occurrences, which are supposed to be unpredictable, he does not enjoy the film as much as possible. For this reason, reading book should be done after watching movie.

The second exquisite point to be mentioned is that during seeing a movie either at home or in cinema, a plethora of people miss some parts of it since it is most probably that they get distracted by diverse things. Therefore, it is plausible that reading the related book can help them to understand some significant, missing parts. In other words, they possess the chance to review the movie and its happenings once more after a while in order to have a profound understanding about major points in the movie. As a tangable example, take a situation into account in which a father and his family are watching a movie producing based on a published book. During the time when they are watching movie while his children are playing, he most likely cannot view several parts of it. Instead of playing the film again, he is able to purchase the book and review the several portions of it to get the gist and main purpose of author and producer.

To sum up, considering the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that reading book after watching movie is more advantageous. Not only is the film more attracting for audience, but it also brings the opportunity to perceive critical and important scenes which may have been missed beforehand.