Spending time with intelligent friends is better than the humorous persons? agree or disagree

Short, tall, funny, smart, nice... you name it. There are all kinds of people in the world. Each person has his or her own unique character and abilities. Being able to understand your friend's different characteristics and treating all friends equally is recommended, people have different thoughts about various types of friends. When it comes to choosing to spend time with between two types of friends -smart or funny- I would definitely choose to spend time with humorous friends.

To begin with, I could understand and communicate with humorous friends more compared to intelligent friends. It is true that you could learn many things from intelligent friends, but if the intellectual level between two people are significantly different, people may find it hard to understand each other deeply. In retrospect, I had a friend named John, who was a very smart student who was always the top of the class. However, I sometimes found it hard to understand his complicated speech using different words. Also, whenever we had a discussion on a topic during class, it was hard for me to understand and respond to his logic. Furthermore, with intelligent friends, it is easy for you to develop complex about his or her intelligence, especially when it comes to exam grades. Although this may not be desirable, people easily compare themselves with other people. Comparing yourself with smart friends may depress you. As a result, you may feel it is difficult to spend time with intellectual people. Therefore, for these reasons, my penchant is spending time with intellectual friends.

In addition, I am able to have long and pleasant conversations with humorous friends. Funny people, through their humor are able to prevent the conversation becoming too boring and give laughter and joy to other people. Although you may not benefit knowledge by spending time with intellectual friends, you are able to spend time joyfully with humorous friends. Also, they are able to cheer up friends who are depressed with their humor and make them feel better. For example, there is a friend of mine named George. He is a man of humor, and always makes jokes whenever I am down. As a result, I prefer to spend my time with George instead of John that I mentioned in the previous paragraph.