the state should set fines or penalties for companies which produce pollution or it should find other ways to deal with the pollution problem. which one is better?

The question is whether that government should punish companies which produce pollution through setting tax or fine or it would be better for states to look for the approaches to solve the mentioned problem. Everyone with regard to his private viewpoint may maintain a specific direction toward this issue. Some believe that penalties can be effective because companies may lose their benefit in this route while others have a conviction that government must search strict methods to remove the pollution instead of dealing with it. I am unanimous with the latter group; so the next paragraphs will vastly elucidate my vantage point through three salient reasons:

To begin with, nobody could overlook the fact that pollution has negative effects on human beings' health. As a matter a fact, it would reinforce some diseases such as cancer, breath or heart troubles and weakening eyes and list goes on. All of these in long term may create irrecoverable damages. It can be said that paying tax or fine may dwindle the level of pollution but it can never eliminate this aforementioned problem totally. The states should notice the ways which eradicate pollution. This can be gained by getting help from the young forces and their creativity to plan new ideas.

In addition, not only the pollution is harmful for living beings, but also it harms environment and birds, animals or plants species. Nowadays, with increasing industrial movements in all over the world, the wild species are threatened to extinction. Recovering them may be very expensive because if pollution continues in any level, people have to transfer threatened species to another area- this approach is called assistance migration- and this movement requires a lot of efforts ,researches and money. One should not forget that money which is earned through fines or penalties will not be enough for rescuing wild species; hence, it can be logical for rulers to find other solutions for deleting pollution.

Moreover, today's the overwhelming majority of companies are able to obtain more profits through their products; consequently, they may not like to change their approach in production line. Needless to say the mentioned companies prefer to embrace fines or penalties instead of altering their method and taking risk. I mean, they can be used to giving fines.

To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that the states should spend their time or money on finding new plans to remove the pollution. Setting fines may reduce the level of pollution but it can never solve the problems related to humans or environment.