Students in a university club want to help others, but they can only choose one project a year, which one of the following is the best? 1. Help those students in a nearby primary school with reading and mathematics; 2. Help people who cannot afford to bui

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that the university clubs do really valuable services for society. This special club also provides three great options to help society. However, I, to a great extent, believe that help students in a nearby primary school with reading or mathematics is the best decision for this university club.

First and foremost, all of the members of this club are students, therefore, they have very good skills in different courses that teaching into the primary school students. While most of them have not any experience in non-academic works. Involving students in the works that they have not enough information and ability on that is not a reasonable decision, because it can even create more problems for people who students want to assist them. For example, students should spend some training periods to prepare for this kind of tasks, like house building or relationship with old people. In addition, students have not very free time for this kind of training because they should study for their courses at the university. However, helping primary school students has a lower difficulty and is more practical than two other options.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that children's success in education maybe is the most important thing that can influence the future of each society. If children could be successful in the study it means that we would have more happy adult people in the future, more developed country and better living condition for all people in society.

Finally, yet importantly, university students are the best person for assisting young children. Because they are familiar with children concerns and needs because they have some similar experience during their study in school. For example, my mother's friend has a son that he has very difficulty with mathematics and he never obtains a good grade in this course. I suggested help him to prepare for one of his important exams, when I was watching his practics I found out that his most weakness is the lack in self-confidence, I spoke with him about my own experience in school and how I had the same problem and how I could overcome to this problem. It led to he became more sure about his ability and talent, the end he achieved a very better result in his exam.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that help students in a nearby primary school with reading or mathematics is the best choices for these students in the university club. Because university students already have more knowledge and skills to teach school students than participate in other not relevant works. In addition, students success in education is the most important needs in each society and the university students are the best person for this assistance because they have a lot of similar experience with young children.