T P O 53 Independent writing

Governments take great efforts to improve residents living level and develop our country. They also have to decide which aspects should they costing the most amount of money. Personally speaking, spending money on improving the Internet access are more important than improving the public transportation.

Admittedly, improving public transportation is of importance. It is a big issue to save people time on commuting from home to working place. In addition, it will be quite environmental friendly if a developed public transportation system is developed. Despite this, the public transportation is well enough to many cities, and there is not much space to develop further. As a result, if the government spends a large amount of money on this, may the effect is not apparent and this will contributes to a waste of source.

What's more, spending money to improve Internet access is more necessary and significant than the public transportation. One of the reasons is that Internet is the most important thing in the modern world, and improving the Internet is an effective to keep our country contact to the world. Existing in a information-exploding era, countries around the globe are tightly connected to each other, which is a process through Internet. For example, we are able to do some global communication through the Internet, and we can also interact some aspects from our culture. In this way, spending some money on developing the Internet access is much more needed.

Another reason of Internet's significance is that this is essential to people's quality of life. Through Internet, we can contact with families or friends living far from us; we can conveniently watch a movie or listen to fantastic music; we can also get some online study resources for our self-development. Without Internet, our life will be boring, and we cannot live a such colorful life as today. Internet access is so important that the government are bound to spend some money on it.

To sum up, spending money to improve Internet access is more necessary and significant than the public transportation.