A teacher’s ability to relate well with the students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

The rapid changes and complexity of today’s world put new demands on the societies and governments. Education system as an integral part of these new alterations which requires dealing with lots of challenges. Therefore, a plethora of people is in the conviction that teachers should have enough ability to establish relationship with students. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that teacher’s knowledge is more important factor. I am of the opinion that, both of the mentioned view points have their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanation will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, applying some methods that play the vital role in increasing the students’ motivation can be very effective. One the most influential approaches is the tutor’s capability to have good relations with their fellow students. Due to the fact that in early ages this factor is undoubtedly the only stimulus to encourage children to learn new materials. Imagine a 7 years old girl that has experienced bad days as she has been separated from her mother. The teacher’s knowledge is not a matter of concern in this circumstance since the kid need the affection and intimation of a kind teachers that can calm her and distracted her from all those anxieties. Indeed, this factor is comparatively important in diverse age-category because in every stage of life students demand particular supports; therefore, the teachers as the individuals who closely communicate with the students and are highly aware of their features can have essential function in their improvement and decrease their problems.

Another crucial fact that should be taken into consideration is that the main driver that draws the children to the schools is gaining knowledge in order to be prepared to inter into the society in the future. Admittedly, lecturers are the core of this path so that their knowledge and also their ability to transfer this knowledge to the students are undeniable segment of this process. Although the teachers’ attitudes toward shaping the students mindset is very important issue, without having enough knowledge the student cannot accomplish to their final goals. For instance, in high school, students should prepared to attend to the college and most of them choose their field that they are going to be specifies in that. As a result, they can get admission from a famous university if they can compete with other students who are well-informed. That is why no one can overlook the importance of teacher’s knowledge.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that both relations with the students and teacher’s knowledge are accounted as the absolute necessities for children prosperity in school time, however, each of them may be more important in specific ages. Consequently, students not only need to get support from their teachers but also they should gain the needed information to be successful in the education.