teachers

Some people claim that teachers are the most influential person in one's life because they have the sense of morality as well as the academic excellence that can play a vital role to influence the student where others believe that friends are the most important in one's life since they have the same age maturity as well as the same type of feeling and choice. However, in my point of view, I believe that it is the friends who have more impact on a particular person than the teacher for the following three reasons.

First of all, In order to create influence on anybody, you must have something in common or something that can have lucrative to the other. Since the friends are of the same age and there is no generation gap between the friends so they have the same shorts of choice that can have an influential effect. For example, I have pious friends who pray every day in the school mosque and he always calls us for the prayer. Although our religious teacher talks a lot about the importance of prayer my friend has a better impact on us and following his advice some of us already started to go to the mosque with him.

Secondly, friends have the same kinds of feelings for other friends where the teacher most of the time thinks about academic things. For example last semester some of our friends failed in an easy course accidentally for this the course teacher insulted those very harshly. After the class, however, we the other friends arranged a class party to celebrate their failure in such ways that everyone forgot about their failure. This is an incredible feeling which bring such an environment that was beyond our expectations with our teacher.

Finally, sometimes friends can have the ability to clarify the topics in a better way than the teacher to the students. For example, in my quantum mechanics class, I was always struggling with most of the theories discussed in the class. But after the class, we meet in the seminar where one of our friends discussed those intriguing theories with us in such an easy and convenient way that we felt that the class should be better taken by him. Since the teacher of quantum mechanics had a gloomy personality, no one tried to go to his room after the class even maximum of us had problems with his topics. Thus my friend created an environment that sometimes encourage to study more about the topics.