Teachers must assign homework to their students every day.

Homeworks are important for students to develop their understanding of their lessons. It would help them to master what they have learned, and to keep information sticking in their minds for a long term. However, it is proven that assigning homeworks by teachers shouldn't be redundant, and they should consider quality of the assignments over quantity. This essay will elaborate the importance of the quality of the assignments that teachers give to students.

First of all, a huge amount of homeworks don't do students any good. Not only they would suffer stress, but also it would exhaust their energy and efforts. They would have problems in their sleeping overnights, and consequently, they will lose their concentration on classes, and gradually it would cause them low grades at the end of the educational year. For instance, I was going to an elementary school called Khatam. It was sophisticated and well-known school because they only would take talented students and their comprehensive curriculum ought to get good results for their students. I was a good student at the time. But the rivalry and the hard work the school put on students was crushing the students who felt they must be the best in school. I had a friend named Maysam; he was so competitive and hard working. At the end of three years course of the elementary school, he was suffering from insomnia, and he was very short tempered. The funny thing was he wasn't even the best because the stress caused him earn low grades.

Second, in today's world, it is essential to have other skills than just a simple graduate degree. Thus the schools must consider giving students time for developing other talents as well. For instance, I learned to play classical guitar when I was 10 and still playing after 20 years. It benefited me in many ways, from meditating and improving a high level of concentration, to developing a great deal of confidence in myself that helped me get through most of my challenging situations over time. Moreover, it has been proven that playing musical instruments have a great positive impact on brain efficiency. For example, I watched a TED talk a year ago about the functionality of musicians' brain. It illustrated how playing an instrument could help each part of the brain to connect simultaneously with other parts. That was a simple example of how learning other skills could benefit students, even more than their regular school curriculum.

Assigning homeworks to students would benefit them in many ways, whether memorizing their lessons or mastering problem-solving skills. But teachers must be aware not putting too much stress on students since it would cause them too much stress and affect their lives adversely. In addition, it would be beneficial for them to have time to learn other skills as well.