There should be no minimum age for drinking alcohol.Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give proper reasons to justify your stand.

Drinking alcohol is detrimental and destructive for the health of a person at any age, especially for children whose body is not formed completely. Therefore, I strongly disagree with the statement that there should be no minimum age for drinking alcohol and will support my opinion with the following reasons.

First, age threshold is important for maintaining the order in the streets. The legislative prohibition of drinking alcohol for children primarily helps parents to control them as well as preserve youngsters from being drunk. For example, when I was thirteen all my peers we afraid to taste alcoholic drinks because the police monitored this severely. Moreover, it would be a shame for a family to know that its kid was noticed drunk. Therefore, the law about minimum drinking age is helpful both for police and children's parents.

The next argument deals with the harm that alcohol may cause to the undeveloped organs of teenager's body. Until the maturity, human organs are still in the process of formation and any poison can impair their functioning. Moreover, drinking alcohol in the early age may become the reason for serious diseases in the future. To illustrate this, one can refer to the data that shows that the people that are used to drinking alcohol from the early age are more inclined to have cardiovascular diseases and rarely succeed in their careers. Consequently, the consumption of alcohol is disastrous for the teenagers' bodies.

The last proof is about the negative impact of alcoholic additives on children's psychology and possible addictions that may generate from this. When a child starts drinking alcohol, he or she is more likely to become addicted than a grown-up. Additionally, this child becomes emotionally unstable and may even commit a crime. The TV show named 'My dear, we are killing our children' can give a lot of examples for this because in almost every filmed family there was a kid whose parents taught him drinking from the early age. As a result, in most cases, this child was easily irritated and eager to run against the law.

For these reasons, there should be a minimum age threshold for drinking alcohol. Otherwise, the absence of such threshold may lead to disorders in the streets, deformation of the bodies of drinking children and negative shifts in their psychology.