Think critically about the following statement A universal language should replace all languages Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of a universal language

When it comes to the issue of having a universal language that replaces all languages. Some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their belief. On the other hand, some other people might disagree with this statement and have different opinion . Also, those opponents could probably provide us with strong purposes for their thoughts. I think that there are many advantages and disadvantages for having one language all over the world. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding this issue in the following paragraphs.

First, let us talk about the great advantages of having one universal language. All people in diverse societies will be able to understand each other. There will be no need for interpretation, as a result passing information and knowledge will be much easier. Moreover, information will be more accurate. In fact, when people translate a specific material, the subject may lose its strength. In addition people from different countries are able to communicate and share idea directly , without the need for an interpreter. Also, the interpreter may not be able to deliver the exact thought of the speaker, and that may lead to a big problem. Having a single way of communication all over the world could solve all problems that mentioned above.

We may talk now about the disadvantages of having one universal language. To begin with , we may look at the history and understand how language has developed over the years. Every country has its unique way of talking and writing , Started as a simple sign or paint then developed to sound. Each sound is specific to certain thought or act. In another word, Language represents the development of communication process between humans, and it has a strong relation with culture. That is why people around the world are deeply connected with their own language. As a result, Countries may lose their identity by having one language.

In my opinion, i think that although, there are many benefits of having a single language in all the countries, but the harm that may it cause is critical. diversity is important for healthy life, and that holds true for language.

At the end we may finally draw a conclusion that says , people who hold the opposite idea may have the right to believe in it, but my opinion and other people's opinion are overwhelmingly to much to be ignored.