in times of an economic crises, in which area should governments reduce their spending?

1- scientific researches

2-art

3-park and public gardens

The question is whether government should reduce its spending in arts, scientific researches or parks and public gardens when it is struggling with economic crises. Everyone in consideration to his private view point may maintain a specific direction toward this issue. Some believe that the state never dwindle its budget in park fields because without an appropriate green space, people may become depressed while others have a conviction that spending money on scientific researches or producing artworks would be beneficial, so the rulers should not manipulate their budget. I am unanimous with the latter group and the next paragraphs will vastly elucidate my vantage point through three salient reasons:

To begin with, the crucial task in economic crises is that businessmen, sociologists, economists and other types of researchers evaluate the society and attempt to find the main root of trouble. Without them and their efforts, the government will not be able to be recovered itself. Besides, nowadays, the technology has kept marching forward and communities are competing with each other to achieve prosperity in a variety of fields; hence, stopping scientific researches may have destructive consequence. Needless to say through new discoveries and scientific projects, a country would gain financial profits. For instance, with investing and developing in the computer section, the engineers will tender the newest ideas or even better they will try to produce most up-dated tablets or cell phone; as a result, money would be returned into country.

In addition, one should not forget that it is the rulers' task to assist people for having a happy spirit in the hard conditions. Reducing the art spending will also have negative impacts on human beings. During hardship, people need to do activities which could help them to overcome the difficulties. Going a painting exhibition or music concert cause damaged people to obtain the sense of peace. I remember when my father was a bankrupt and he was very upset and even depressed. One day my older brother offered him to participate in a painting workshop. My father had natural talent of painting and then participating in the mentioned workshop could revive him again. My purpose of saying the aforementioned memory was that art projects can be used as a natural drug in treating people in economic crises and they should not be eliminated.

Moreover, every society have several parks or green space; therefore, instead of spending huge money on building new parks, the state should ask humans to behave with those existent green spaces adequately until the financial problem be solved. They just have to attempt not to harm trees, seat or other facilities and throw their trashes on the ground.

To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that in my view, the rulers must reduce park budget because using existent resources is more logical than stopping projects which will solve economic crisis.