TOPIC # 57 Some movies are seriously designed to make the audience think. Other movies are primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer?

Television has an important part of our lives. Through watching TV, we spend tim in front of it to watch movies, news and current occurrences and it has a significant role in our life. Some people I am sure would prefer movies that are seriously designed to make the audience think. Others would disagree. In my view, movies that are primarily to amuse and entertain is more preferable for most people for two imperative reasons.

The main reason is that these movies are relaxing. After a hard work or a hard study, we need to fresh our mind and entertain through watching comedies movies to amuse ourselves. Take myself as an example, three days ago, I was studying for TOEFL and I was very tired. I decided to turn on the TV and watch anything in it. In fact, I watched my favorite serious about four women who face a lot of problems in their families and they try to solve these problems in a funny way. I remember a scene in the movie that one of them had a trouble with her husband because he had a relationship with other woman so she tried to know about that woman. After she knew her, she hit her with a vas and in amuse way. It was amazing to see this movie after a long day studying, then I resume studying with fresh mind and this helped me a lot to focus and concentrate in my study. This experience taught me that we have some times to watch an entertaining movie to refresh our mind and it is good for our physiological.

The second reason is that these movies have a message, besides the entertaining. Most of amusement movies have a message, in addition to the entertaining. We learn from these movies a good message that introduces in jests. For instance, "Crazy man" is a film that i watch it last week, It was comedy and in the same time had a beneficial message to learn through it. The man in the movie had a problem in his life because he is drinking a lot and this habit had changed his life badly. Actually, the actor was so humer and funny in the movie and I laughed a lot since he behaved in crazy way. Then his friend tried to encouraged him to quit from the alcohol drinking so he worked hardly to quit alcohol. His friend tried to inform him that drinking has a lot of healthy problems, especially to liver, so this helped the man to quit alcohol and to be a good person. As we can clearly see, from this movie, we have learned that drinking is not a good thing and it leads us to many healthy problems and makes us in troubles.

By the way of conclusion, based on the argument above, I strongly concur that we should watch sometimes to watch entertaining movies. All people should think about these movies since they are worthwhile.