TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Some universities advocate budget to sports and social activities as much as they advocate to classes and libraries. But other universities may advocate budget to sports activities less than classes and libraries. I strongly agree with the first ideas. Because of importance sports and social activities and impact of them on studying and learning, they should advocate financial support to sports and social activities as much as they advocate to classes.

Firstly, sports and social activities are very important in today's lives. Since many people go to university not only for studying for a degree but they also go to university for getting experiences specially in sports and societies, it would be better to they advocate equal financial support for both classes and social activities. Furthermore, some of majors universities are relevant with these activities. For example, majors such as Sociology, Physical Education are directly related to these activities.

Secondly, these activities certainly have a considerable influences on learning and studying. In the other words, sports activities are getting along with the purpose of studying and learning. For example, according some researchers, exercise have an direct influence on learning. In fact, these activities improve learning process. In additional, social activities result in people would be more sociable. As a result, it impact on relationships between students that it will be very useful, for example, in team work projects. So, these activities will be relevant with the purpose of university indirectly.

Broadly speaking, I believe that universities should advocate the same amount of budget for both classes and social activities not only because of being a purpose of some people to entering university but also because of relation between learning and sports activities.