TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

students should learn several things from schools , colleges , or their universities . so , learning the most of their knowledge happen in the universities because of this fact . government should spend a lot of money to prepare these facilities .

there are different ways for educating students in colleges , scientists and psychologists say people need to improve themselves in many aspects . because people have a lot of problems and their minds are so busy .so , they can't focus on their difficulties and it causes bother them and other people. also , doing several activities cause be relax and happier than before. n addition to , students will have more self confidence then they can more concentrate on their lessons . for example , a few years ago a group of psychologists chose different students of a college and divided them to two groups ; one group didn't have extra activity and they just studied but the other group had extra time for doing sports and fun . after six months the researchers found out the second group had better ranks and they felt better about themselves , moreover , they enthusiasted to do the other extra work .

the other positive point of spending money on social activities are about to know more about their abilities . because the most of students don't know about their skills until involve them . in addition to , some students don't believe themselves for exercising specific sport . for instance , one of my friends loved to play volleyball but he didn't try at all . one day one of his friends injured during exercise and he took part instead of him in that competition . after the game , coach said that you are really good player and i'm glad to have you in my team . after this experience he tried to be one of the best players and some years later he invited to national team . if the college didn't spend money on extra activities he wouldn't be a good player .

finally , its better to pay money for doing extra activities such as social , sport and the others because people need a relax mind to have the best society . so , I agree with this statement .