TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

There has been debate about the importance of sports at universities and colleges as classes and libraries .I agree with the statement and i feel sports is importance for children mainly for two reasons which i will explore in the following paragraph.

First, nowadays sports is regarded as the important part of human life.Specially it is essential for growing children to be more fit and healthy.Sports makes children active and energetic.It keeps their mind fresh and make them enthusiastic.When they are given some times to play they will be motivated themselves for their studies.They will be able to cope with success and failure and be courageous.

Second,sports is the best means to keep friendly relationship with different countries in the world.These days many games such as football,volleyball,cricket,hockey etc has united people of different countries.Not only this its helps to give identity of the country through out the world.Best players are recognized for ever with honour and respect.They will be provided with high payment for their great contribution in sports.

So,by this mainly two reasons sports is important in my opinion and universities and colleges should give equal importance and financial support for the overall physical,social and mental development of the children.